It’s Me, Riding a Dinosaur

That’s pretty much all I’ve got.

I’m in the middle of trying to build a website for my graphic design company. Despite my desire to focus my attention elsewhere, elsewhere isn’t paying the bills. So, here we go again, saddling up the design beast to see where it leads.

It’s not so bad, I enjoy the work, and God always seems to provide the work I need, but a year ago I thought I was wrapping this all up and doing something else. I thought I’d closed the book on this whole design thing as a career.

I suppose I should have known better, but I didn’t. One of these days I’m going to have to figure out how the design and the theology and the teaching all come together. Until then, I’ll have to stick to drawings like this, symbols for what it feels like to be back at it again in the midst of everything else.

Ok, maybe it’s not a symbol, but I have always thought dinosaurs are cool.

Leave a Reply

