An Unwanted Break

I didn’t want it to come to this.

I kept reading great advice from the seasoned bloggers about working ahead and planning posts. I read about the need to keep traffic flowing and posts generated. I know this sort of thing wreaks havoc on a blog. Especially a young blog.

That being said, I’m doing it anyways. For the sake of my sanity, and probably my family, I am taking the rest of July off. Doing so will allow me to focus on preparing the final details for our group’s trip to the Pine Ridge Reservation in 11 days. It will also ensure that I survive this week while Gwynne’s out of town and Micah and I are left to fend for ourselves.

My next post will be August 1, 2011.

I’m committed to coming back that Monday, and I’m hoping to have a better focus for noggingrande, and will push off into the future from there.

It’s not ideal, I know. But I realized this afternoon it has to be done.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Enjoy the Sabbath rest, Joe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

