A Birthday Reflection

Here are 32 (more or less) persons/places/or things I’m thankful for on my birthday.

  1. God’s unending love and grace that are made new every day.
  2. That even while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.
  3. That even while I was still a sinner, Christ died for me.
  4. The indwelling of the Holy Spirit.
  5. Gwynne’s love, patience, and never wavering support.
  6. Micah and his noggin.
  7. Mom’s love
  8. Dad’s praise
  9. That my nephew is now my little brother in Christ Jesus
  10. My mom and dad Powell and their adoption
  11. My church family at New Life
  12. {2:42}
  13. My church family from the days at North Metro
  14. My dear friends from around the globe who I never get to see enough and always love the time we spend together.
  15. The Garbers
  16. The Hardmans
  17. Coincidence Maybe
  18. The Avett Brothers
  19. N.T. Wright
  20. The Meeting House
  21. Being challenged by others to grow in my faith
  22. Birthday wishes on Facebook (it is good for something)
  23. Our home
  24. My Rodeo
  25. Clean water
  26. Gwynne’s Job @ Warner Press
  27. Getting to do work from home
  28. My time at Mount Vernon
  29. My time at Ohio State
  30. My time at Anderson
  31. Beef
  32. Bacon

This list isn’t exhaustive, but it’s a start.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Gwynne says:

    And by “Bacon” I would assume you mean the meat and not our next door neighbors’ incessantly barking dog of that name.

Leave a Reply

