Fun on Friday

So I would not have expected to be posting a lighthearted blog entry about someone’s funeral, but this story on Yahoo! made me laugh out loud when I read the following,

“The service was scheduled to begin at 2 PM but at Miss Taylor’s request started late. Miss Taylor had left instructions that it was to begin at least 15 minutes later than publicly scheduled, with the announcement, ‘She even wanted to be late for her own funeral,'” a statement from the late actress’ rep to Access Hollywood read.”

I don’t know why, but I find that to be wonderfully hilarious! I enjoy when people are able to recognize something in themselves that’s worth a laugh, and there’s a real sense of humor about herself in this.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Gwynne says:

    Looks like I have more in common with Elizabeth Taylor than I thought I did. This might have to be included in my last wishes as well.

Leave a Reply

