A sneak peek…

Last week went well, and one of the ideas that came from it was to document my illustration process. Well I’m working on finishing the sketch of the Parthenon in Greece that I posted last week and I’m being intentional about documenting the process. Here’s a sneak peek of the work thus far.

I’ll put up a few posts in the next few days and talk about some of the challenges at each phase. It’s actually kind of fun to think through how I work on something like this, and how I might do things better. I made a couple of mistakes midway through the drawing that have meant some creative solutions to put the drawing together.

Look for the posts later this week and early into next!

Leave a Reply

