A day at the beach…

Given that we’ve been enduring snow and cold and ice, and I’m sure a lot of folks are experiencing a healthy dose of cabin fever, I thought I’d imagine being at the beach on a warm sunny day.

Isn’t the beach lovely this time of year? I always have a moment in the middle of the winter where I think to myself, “In a few months it will be hot and sunny and we’ll all be running around enjoying the summer and bemoaning how hot it is.” It’s the faithfulness of the seasons to keep rolling on as they were designed to do that reminds me just how small I am. It also reminds me that this ick and funk that has settled over our home will pass and we’re thankful for that!

One Reply to “A day at the beach…”

Leave a Reply

