The winter of blech…

Sketch of my sick family

I’ve wanted to do this for a while and rather than jump into a whole year of images I figured I’d start with just this week. Seven drawings for seven days. Simple.

The easiest place to start is the air of blech that seems to permeate our home right now. We’re all three sick to varying degrees and I tried to capture the colorlessness that makes up being just under the weather in the middle of the coldest, snowiest winter I can remember. There’s a lot worse things we could be going through, that’s for sure, but we certainly will be glad when the color comes back.

See you tomorrow.

2 Replies to “The winter of blech…”

Leave a Reply

